2005-11-09

I Am In Love.

I would just like to let all of you know that I have, officially, fallen in love with Spain.

From this moment on, I insist that all of you take your next vacation, no matter where you are, what you were planning, whathaveyou, to Spain.

It is all orange trees, palm trees, and mountains.

It's all beaches, beautiful sea, and paella.

It's SO BEAUTIFUL HERE.

Phew, I'm glad I got that out. This country is easy to fall in love with. I'm in Alicante today, and as soon as I got in and checked into my hostel, I told them I was going to stay another night. It's that beautiful. The beach is right here, the city is small, the sky is so clear and sunny, and theres a roof terrace with a laundry machine!!!

AND for 15 EU I'm getting my own private room!

And yesterday I went grocery shopping (Or, for the scots, to get messages) and it only cost me not even 5 Euros, and I bought enough food for three days. DE.LIGHT.FUL.

I love this country!

And, you will all be very happy to know that I am finally getting better. The last couple days were pretty chill and pukey, full of exactly that--- chilling and throwing up. But my throat has begun to feel better, my sinuses aren't traffic jammed up with snot, and apparently I talk to myself at night.

That last detail is just for fun, a couple australians told me this morning that when they got home from the bar I was muttering to myself in my sleep. Awesome!

Last night I went to bed super early. super. early. I'm trying to mend myself as quickly as possible! I had a room full of Australians taking care of me, though, and one Quebec guy who let me play his classical guitar!! So great.

Oh, I took another one of those airplane trains today. I have to tell you, as awesome as the trains themselves are, the spainish rain system really sucks. It's very confusing, and to top it all off, they only tell you what platform the train will be leaving from about 6 minutes before it is scheduled to depart. Now, this wouldn't be that big of a deal if you didn't have to go through security. That's right! All out security and metal detector check before you enter the platform. It's crazy town, I tell you.

Also, today in the train station, there was this really cute guy looking at me, and you know, it gets you all girly when a cute guy might think you are cute. It's flattering.

But then I remembered what I looked like--- dirty travel clothes with the addition of the 'got called a lad in the streets of glasgow' hat, and I realized that his thoughts weren't 'Oh, she's cute', but probably the more realistic, 'Holy crap, I could have sworn that big green blob on that chair was a guy. Dude, I can't believe it, I thought she was a dude!'

On that note, I would just like to let it be known that I miss my clothes A LOT. I cannot wait to get rid of these clothes forever.

Aside from all that, thats all I can think of to tell you. I'm going to stay one more night here, do one night in Granata, and then after that either Madrid or take a night train to San Sebastian. From there, I'm heading to the north of France, I'm not sure exactly how yet. Hopefully, I won't get rioted or anything up in there.

I kinda half planned the next three weeks, and after France, Barcelona again for one night, Monaco, Switzerland, Austria and Germany. From Frankfurt I fly back to Scotland for a little bit and then, it looks like my children, I am coming home. I'm running out of money in a major way, which has led to slight crisis city in the future. But, what can you do? I'm trying very hard to budget my bum so that I can get myself back to Scotland.

Yes, Scotland again. But shit guys, I need to buy some more lovefish! There is a whole new aquarium home waiting for them to live and be loved. It has to be done. For Lola.

Lovies to all of you! My family leaves for Florida tomorrow, say a prayer that their trip goes brilliantly! I'm sure it's nicer in Spain though guys, sorry. I mean... pfft. Southern States. Pfft.

SPAIN!

Oh you guys, I have fallen in love. Everything is just so... Spain. It's so... spanish. It's so... relaxing. And good. And the increasing wellness is definitely helping.

LOVIES!

love, nicole 5:21 p.m.

previous | next



0 Comment On This Adventure!