2005-11-08

Spain and Sunshine!

OKAY. Well I was going to write an entry about recent events, but apparently I have to first defend my cooking skills! JERKS!

I would like to let it be known that the food I cooked Patrick was infact, shite, but that was only because HE has never cooked a day in his life and the food in his flat consisted of onion powder, some currants he bought when I made him go shopping, a loaf of bread in his freezer from 2003, and a sauce pan. AND UNCLE DANNY! How dare you! When you are old and frail and you need someone to cook your meals for you, my culinary genius will NOT be at your service. Just so you know.

SO ANYWAYS. I will say nothing to Nasim because she's the best wife I could ever ask for and her cooking skillz not only rock my face off, but she also knows the extent of mine. I love her.

So thats done. On with my story.

Now it's going to have to abridged because I just spent forever booking myself a flight for a total, taxes included, of 13 euro to get myself to London from Frankfurt. Thats a million times cheaper than if I took the chunnel!

Ummm, okay, so on with things.

Sad News Update:

Patrick is now also sick and deathly, but that is not the real bad news. The real bad news is that we had someone dear to our hearts pass away.

Lola died while we were in Barcelona.

I will not go into the gruesome details of her last week of life, her broken home and neglective mother, but hopefully she died peacefully and led a happy life. Also like to note is was a record breaking long life. Patrick thinks that either the water in her aquarium was too warm, or the thought of us with other fish killed her. Tragic, really. He said we shall write rap songs about her and throw out her name like Tupac and Biggie.

I am very sad.

So anyways.
Right.

Yesterday Patrick and I went to the Gaudi house after we checked out of my dream hotel. He knows me far too well, because I LOVED IT. An excellent idea on his part. I would love to go into more details, but time will not allow. Let's just leave it at one word: awesome.

So after that we collected our things and parted ways at the train station. I was a big baby and I totally cried, including the moment of goodbye and for a wee bit later. Then I called Mom and Dad accidently at 6am. Then I went to a pharmacy and met AN ANGEL! The woman was so nice and asked if I missed home. She gave me free tissues and said it was a pleasure to meet me. I wanted her to take me home with her so badly. I seriously love her.

I took this intense train last night to get to Valencia. It went 220 mph and it like, cornered or something... I don't know, ask Patrick, he's the one who got all excited about it. But it was seriously like a plane, there was even a movie. Some Josh Harnett movie in Spanish, I don't know. And they gave you free stuff. And it only cost 6 Euros!

The hostel I am staying in is by far the best one I've been in yet in terms of atmosphere. It's how hostels SHOULD all be. Its vibrant and bright, with leather relaxing chill out areas that are painted in bright colours. There is always music and everything is just very fun and ecclectic. ANNNND the beds are SO comfortable, the bathrooms good, and... wait for it... this is the best part of any hostel I've ever stayed at...

Theres a guest kitchen.
And it's a real kitchen. With a stove and fridges and cupboards full of stuff and great things all over. And a huge family like eating area.

AND TWO TERRACES! One small one and then a huge roof top one. It's a great hostel and only 14 a night. A great deal and a great place to stay. Highly suggested. It's called Home Backpackers.

Today I did shit all, because I'm trying really hard to recover and get better right now. I drank a full litre of orange juice! The weather is AMAZING. I was in my bathing suit today and a skirt.

Okay I'm really running out of time here so thats the story, lovies to all of you, and I will update soon!!

Bye bye!!

love, nicole 6:13 p.m.

previous | next



0 Comment On This Adventure!