2005-08-20

The Maiden Voyage.

Well! This is my first *real* entry. I'm glad you all could make it... EXCITED?

I sure am...

Do you see that joy?

So, here's the story, morning glories! I've got five days before I leave. And the situation is getting... well... I'm getting nervous times a million, and also excited to the point where I might pee my pants.

Yeah, I said it. Pee. There, again!

You guys are all so immature.

My back pack is looking smaller and smaller with every item I mentally add in it. And the fact I have no real plans after the first two weeks is slightly... ummm... fear generating. But it's also the most exciting thing ever-- to get sappy and extra nerdy on you--- I can't believe it's actually happening! Like, it's totally the dream. It seems so sudden and ridiculous. I feel like such a dork writing before I've even left, but hell, I thought I had to have something here for you all to feast your precious little eyes on.

A little about the journal itself:

I'm going to try to update it as much as I can and let everyone know what is going on, where I am, the cool stuff I've done (because OBVIOUSLY it's all going to be cool), all the cute boys I've made out with... you know, that kind of thing... Yeah, this is mostly a makeout journal. Mom, Dad, please. Skip over those parts, okay? Just for your own well being.

Man, I'm so hilarious.

Anyways. Here's the coolest two features ever, of all time.

1. On the left, there's a little 'leave a message' link. Click it, I dare you! See that? See? It's like a little message board, waiting your love. Messages would be appreciated, mostly because I think I'm going to get very, very lonely. How's THAT for a guilt trip?

Infact, you could even talk to one another. People who have never met could be connecting! Finding love! Making babies!

I'm not just doing this for me, guys. I'm looking out for all of you.

2. See the little thing under the Extras heading? WEll! Are you ever in for a treat!

If you're truly in love with me, this is the handiest tool, ever. If you put your little email address in there, everytime I update my journal, you'll recieve an email letting you know. I don't actually know if, or how, it's going to work, but I'm all about learning and experimentation. A pioneer, really. Hopefully, it will be a great, so you don't have to just randomly check to see if I've updated or not. Unless you'd like to do that. Then feel free.

I'll just know that you're not as adventurous as I initally thought. That's all.

So, I think I've done enough rambling for the time being. I'm glad you all stopped by. Do you like how I write this assuming that you did, infact, read all this?

I think I'm too cocky.

On with the adventure! Five days!

love, nicole 7:02 p.m.

previous | next



0 Comment On This Adventure!