2007-05-07

She's back, like magic.

I am alive!!!

Gosh, I have so much to tell you and nothing at all, all at the same time.

I am *still* looking for a home, a job, and happiness. But, on the bright side [literally], there is plenty of beautiful sunshine. I hear at home that it's 2 degrees and yucky and freezing and snow still.

To you? I love you, but I say...

Suckers!

I miss everyone at home. I miss... being smiley. This trip has proved to be pretty chock full of stress so far, and with a lot of lows for me. I'm trying not to let them outweigh the highs, but I'm getting a little frustrated.

So, use some positive thought and let's hope things start to pick up! I'm going to hire a car on Thursday and I'm going up to see Footy. [For those of you whom don't know, Footy is from the Sunshine Coast and lived in Rossland this winter. He is sure to bring smiles.] I plan to go away for a week and go from there, see where it will take me. I'd really like to find something that works, no matter what it may be. Except for pearl farming. I've decided thats too much work and not enough money.

As of right now, if nothing happens up here, going down to Melbourne and Adelaide is in the plan, and then if worse comes to worst... I'll head to Thailand, and travel my face off until I'm out of money.

I just need some...


fun.

Just so you guys know, I posted only a few pictures so far--- mainly from our day at the zoo in Sydney.

They can be found here! Koalas and Kangaroos!!

Love. I'll be in touch more soon. It's hard with no internet and... everything.


love, nicole 9:27 p.m.

previous | next



0 Comment On This Adventure!