2007-04-10

The Revival.

Well, it's finally here. And the journal is back in action! I know how excited you all must be! I feel like I should be having some sort of celebratory Journal Revival party.

(On second thought... Drinks at my house tonight. Bring along a print out of your favourite past journal entry. We'll read over my genius and talk about how great I am and how much this journal is going to once again make your life.)

I leave tomorrow. Trail-Vancouver, Vancouver-Sydney.

It's been a long time coming, and a crazy last few weeks; full of old friends, 4000km on my car, stress, road blocks and brick walls. And paperwork.

But, all the work I've had to do prior to this... I'm sure will just make it sweeter then I get there!

So here's to a year's worth of missing old friends, meeting new ones, emailing my family too much, adventure, starting up my blog again, sunshine, excitement, minimum wage work, blisters on my feet, reconnecting with people from the past, seeing the unknown, silly accents, cheap meals, and drying myself off after a shower with a chamois I bought at Lordco because a towel takes up too much room in my backpack. (don't tell anyone I bought it at lordco.)

I've packed what feels like everything and not enough at the same time--- given the means, I will pack everything, including my dog. Reminder to self: Must work on this, don't pack dog.

Wish me safe and smooth travels. I've still got a lot to do, so wish me productivity, too.

As much as I hate to say it, I'm starting to get a little bit.... what's that feeling called?

Excited.

love, nicole 2:00 p.m.

previous | next



4 Comment On This Adventure!