2005-10-31

French!

Well, only a quick update because the french keyboards are the most frustrating thing IN THE WORLD.

Nice so far is great, I got in last night at about 9pm. The train from Como took forever! But Imet a sweet girl from Cali on the train so it impoved the foreverness of it.

Oh! Cool news! Alberto, everyone's favourite hostel owner, is going to Barcelona right after Patrick and myself! Because I think I will be coming back up Spain when he arrives, we've already planned out a couple days together! I am really pretty happy, especially because he's equally excited, so I don't feel like I am intruding. I am so excited, he's one of the greatest people you'll ever meet. I'm really working on trying to get him to Canada. Soon, soon!

The hostel I'm staying at here in Nice is great. The owner is super great, as son as I got in last night he greeted me and gave me a rundown of everything-- including a free map!! You don't understand how few and far between those are. As soon as he gave me this map, he proceeded to locate for me all the good bars, pubs, nightclubs, drinking holes and restaurants with increasing enthusiasm. He's really cool, and the hostel is small and nice.

Tonight, of course, is halloween. A couple french guys, an australian guy and myself are going out drinking tonight on the town dressed as trees. We've all got an absurd abundance of green and brown clothing. Because they are all over 6' tall, I will be going as a shrub. I hope good times shall ensue!

Don't worry, I will be safe. Promise.

Lovies to all you guys; tomorrow I get a move on from Nice and head over to Bqrcelona way!!

Excitement!

I just met a super sweet guy from Vancouver behind me. Rock.

love, nicole 10:35 a.m.

previous | next



0 Comment On This Adventure!