2005-10-29

SHE LIVES!

I'm alive!!

I don't have the energy to get into huge details, so instead, my beloved fans, I bring you a series of updates.

Yes, you heard it right. Let the fun begin!! It's an UPDATE PARTY and YOU have been invited!!!

Face Update

Getting along fabulously. The chin is still really scraped and red, but it's healing. I bought some Vitamin E. The cheek is pretty good, the really deep scratch is still there and of course, everything is really white. But things are good. Don't look too disfigured.

Hair Update

You guessed it. Here, in the land of my people, I am thriving. Could it be the water? The air? The new greek styling product I bought? I don't know. Between that and my awesome skin, I'm seriously the best looking thing you've ever seen. No, really. Yesterday a lady gave me her 'compliments on being beautiful'. I swear.

Weight Update

Losing weight on my chest and shoulders, gaining it on my ass. HOW??

Smell Update

Pretty good, got some fresh socks so my feet are smelling pretty good. Also, I forgot to mention this before... like, before, almost two months ago. Patrick, I think I took a pair of your CK dress socks by accident. Either that, or I made a new male friend and exchanged socks without my knowing.

Pen Update

I had my favourite one die on me today. Thank you, financial company with a big horn sheep looking thing logo, for your beautiful pen.

Baby Update

I'm pregnant! Surprise!

Joking, I'm joking. Babies in Italy seriously love me. LOVE. ME. They walk over to me and give me things. They climb in my lap. They kiss me. Babies I don't know!

Surprise Fact

I've decided to cover 7 countries in 1 month.

Barcelona Update

4 days.

Train Travel Update

Today I sat across from a guy who, seriously, was the white european version of Mr T at a Marti Gras themed rave. Think about THAT one for a minute.

Yeah.

Weather Update

Hasn't rained pretty much since I bought that bitch umbrella.

Friends Update

I don't know, no one ever emails me. Only Patrick. And he doesn't even count because he's just someone I take advantage of for their home/location/timezone/socks.

Language Update

I'm thinking in Italian. I'm breathing Italian.

Just in time for France tomorrow. Shit.

Black Man Update

Black guys in Europe are either:

a) Dressed so fine you don't know what to do with yourself (saying 'honey' after that sentence feels right).

b) Will Smith in the early years of the Fresh Prince Of Bel'Air.

c) MC Hammer wearing an early 90's SunIce Snowsuit.

d) Nutters like Carlos.

Family Update

This last few days with friends and family in Riese Pio X started out pretty yucky, but seriously... Amazing. Their kindness and generosity and just... everything was mind boggling. I couldn't believe how accomidating they were to me. AND I got to talk to Dorina on the phone! AND Susi did my laundry for me! AND I love everyone! AND Luciano and Nadia make me want to huge them both so tight that they explode! AND last night at the Cescon's house was unreal... I LOVE my cousins. Sergio and Nilda were so great and fabulous, but when Oscar's kids arrived... Man, it made my life! I might go back there just to hang out with them. I want to write their names, but seriously, I can't spell them to save my life. SO, I will just say they speak beautiful English, they are funny and kind and interesting, and I really really really really really want to hang out with them again. Theres just too much to talk about here, I'll have to talk more about it all after.

Random Update

Padova all in all was fantastic.
Venice kinda sucked.
Alberto loves me, I'm in Menaggio again.
I can't wait to see Patrick again!
I miss everyone.
I've been gone a while, hey??
I really need to send a box of stuff home.
Have I mentioned how sweet my italian and hair is?
I'm so lucky to know the people I do.
I'm very happy.
Nice tomorrow for two nights, Montpellier for one night, then Barcelona!
I should have bought a cell phone in an English speaking country.
Oh well.
Lovies to everyone!!!

love, nicole 5:26 p.m.

previous | next



0 Comment On This Adventure!