2005-10-18

Quick Love Confession.

Hey guys, I'm updating again. I bet you're more excited than life right now.

Yesterday ended up being a very chill day, but it was fabulous all in all. Andrew stayed a little longer and the day was great. I had the laundry eat like, 15 euros worth of coins, so I had to do all my laundry last night by hand. But, thats okay. I was still happy.

Today? Ohhh, today.

Before I tell you anything more, I would just like to mention that the man thats working at the internet place here is so gorgeous I can't stop looking at him. If I don't make sense, it's because i'm that distracted.

So hot. Like... oh man.

ANYWAYS.

Today.

Today I took a train from Levanto to Riomaggiore, and from there walked four of the five cities. It was FABULOUS. The weather right now is about 30 degrees, and just so sunny. The walk is pretty good, a little longer than I expected, but I ended up taking a train from Monterosa to Levanto. I went swimming today and everything--- thats how nice it is. It was so good to be in the sea! Oh, so beautiful. Seriously. I got some great pictures, too.

At the train station in Monterosa, right after i talked to my family, I met the creepiest guy ever, whom proceeded to talk to me for 50 minutes.

I just wanted to throw that in there.

Also, today, I ate a pesto pizza. Oh my god.

SO GOOD. I almost bought enough for everyone I know and send it all to each and every one of you. Thats how good it was.

I don't have too much to report today. Spirits are high, the sun is shining, the men are creeping and the joy is overflowing. Last night I met this super nice guy from Spain at the hostel, and he, Kai and I went for breakfast this morning. I've met just some really great people here in Levanto. SUCH a nice change from some other places I've been.

Hope you guys are doing fabulous! A couple more days of just chill- tomorrow is a beach day- and then I start to head to the east coast of Italy.

14 days until Barcelona! And Nice! Much excitement for Nice!

Lovies!!

love, nicole 5:25 p.m.

previous | next



0 Comment On This Adventure!