2005-09-10

today and yesterday and

ALRIGHTY!

I thought that I should keep updating regularly while I can and have a computer. Good idea, eh? Well, you can't really blame me. I'm horribly smart.

Yesterday was a delight, full of A LOT of rain, even more walking, many blisters, and some tasty nachos on a great little street in the west end of Glasgow.

While (I'm resisting the urge to call him P-Diddy) went to work, I took myself on a little tour of Glasgow. And by tour, I mean I got very, very, very, times a million, lost. I would walk here, walk there, until I got too scared that I would never find my way back to the 'Doctor Who Box' by the station, one of the only 'landmarks' [I use that term very loosely] that I knew in Glasgow at the time. I honestly accidently stumbled upon the Muesum of Modern Art, which I had been given extensive directions to and STILL got lost, spent some time in there, and hit up, oh, three different Starbucks throughout the course of the day. Two of which I thought was the same one and gave me false promises as to my location. I met up with the man after he was done work and we took the subway to the West End, were we wandered around the University of Glasgow, and some random botanical gardens. ANNNNNND we played in the park. SWEEEET. It was truely a delightful day. When we got home, we sucessfully stayed up far too late doing absolutly nothing and then called it a day.

After waking to a phone call from my parents, we continued to sleep until it was at the point where we were late for the day. Thanks Mom and Dad. Thanks Alot. It's all your fault.

Jokes, Jokes. It was excellent to hear your voices already!

We went to the Celtic's game today, which was too exciting on my part. Celtic's won, obviously because I was there. The walk to the stadium was interesting in itself... I would classify it as 4 miles of 'If I Was Alone I Would Die Of Terror From Drunken Scottish Burly Football Hooligans', but luckily I had my guide to keep me safe from the surrounding chaos. It was absolutly excellent. Except we were walking down the street, and one of the vendors called me a 'lad'. Yes, I was wearing my hat, but still, eff! Even when I was getting ready this morning I said I would wear makeup to stop me from looking like a boy, and apparently, I totally failed. Shit.

I thought I liked Scotland. Looking back on that, I mean, shit, if everyone here things I'm a man, I'm going to Ireland. Or Bosnia. Something.

Ummm... i guess... hmmm, what else did we do? Oh, we just got back from mass about half an hour ago. Ol P-Diddy is taking a nap, apparently he didn't fall asleep after the phone call, it was just me. Now it's his fault we were late, you guys are clear, Mom and Dad.

Man, you got lucky this time.

Anyways, I've got more interesting stuff to write about soon, I'm made some horribly sweet observations about Scotland. ANNNND, soon, there will be pictures!!!

Lovies to all of you.

PS- Kilt Sighting Total: 4.

love, nicole 7:51 p.m.

previous | next



0 Comment On This Adventure!